

# Trustee Committee on Buildings, Grounds & Infrastructure

Yalich Board Room – Spencer Center February 20, 2020 3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

**<u>Committee Members</u>:** Brian Thompson (Chair), Sam Bronfman, Susie Burghart, Joe Ellis, Amy Louis, Mike Slade, and Lauren Wattel

Welcome - Brian Thompson, Chair

- I. Approval of the Minutes from the November 6, 2019 and November 7, 2019 Committee Meeting
- II. Update on Robson Arena
- III. Update on Innovation Building
- IV. Update on Bond Projects
- V. Discussion of Student Housing
- VI. IT Annual Report (Brian Young)
- VII. Amendment to the By-Laws
- VIII. Update and discussion on Parking
- IX. Adjourn



#### **Governance Committee**

Friday, February 21, 2020 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. (MDT) Hastings Conference Room, Spencer Center #329

<u>Committee Members</u>: Susie Burghart *(ex officio)*, Jerome DeHerrera (Chair), Jeffrey Keller, Manuel Martinez, Liza Pohle, Tony Rosendo, Kyle Samuel, Jill Tiefenthaler *(ex officio)* 

Staff Members: Mark Hille, Kim Waldron

I.	Welcome and Approval of Minutes of November 8, 2019Jerome DeHerrera
II.	Board Membership Updates      a. Trustee resignation      b. Alumni Trustees      c. Prospective Charter Trustees
III.	Charter Trustee Term RenewalJerome DeHerrera
IV.	Student Trustee CandidatesJerome DeHerrera

V. Other Business



## **Trustee Committee on Investments**

Yalich Board Room – Spencer Center February 21, 2020 9:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

**Committee Members:** John Troubh (Chair), Susie Burghart, Kishen Mangat, Eben Moulton, Bob Ross, Phil Swan, Jill Tiefenthaler (ex-officio), Thayer Tutt, Aju Fenn (faculty advisor), and Chris Pohle (non-trustee advisor)

Welcome – John Troubh, Chair

- I. Reports & Discussions
  - a. Asset Allocation Model, Portfolio Liquidity and Market Value Changes December 31, 2019 (Distributed at the meeting)
  - b. Monticello Associates: Market Review and Existing Manager Updates
  - c. Fiscal Year 2018-19 NACUBO Endowment Survey Results
- II. Adjourn



#### **Student Success Committee** Hastings Conference Room, Spencer Center Friday, February 21, 2020 9:15 – 10:45 am

<u>Committee Members</u>: Heather Carroll, Chair, Natalie Pham, Tafari Lumumba, Jarod Rutledge, Marc St. John, Lily Weissgold, Alan Townsend, Mike Edmonds, Claire Garcia, Susie Burghart (ex officio), and Jill Tiefenthaler (ex officio)

<u>Guests</u>: Genevieve Love, Chair of Curricular Executive Committee, Professor of English

### AGENDA

- I. Welcome
- II. Committee Charge Open Discussion
- III. Assessment of Student Learning and Program Review
  - a. Reaccreditation Summary of the Higher Learning Commission's Ten-Year Cycle
  - b. 2018 Reaccreditation Summary Report Detailed report is in the committee's Board Effect workroom – in the meeting book
  - c. New General Education Requirement
  - d. Academic Department Program Review Process Summary
    \*Sample department Comparative Literature included in the materials
- IV. [Idea]Board of Trustees June Retreat June 10 thru 12
  - a. Student Wellness and Emotional Wellbeing
  - b. 2020 Student Experience Survey
- V. [Idea] Fall 2020 Meetings
  - a. Humanities and Science Task Forces how our academic offerings and programs may evolve in the future
  - b. Update on metrics retention and graduation rates, graduate indebtedness, and alumni surveys and post-CC graduate pursuits